Pickle contest crowns winners | The Daily Star
12:00 AM, February 16, 2019 / LAST MODIFIED: 03:35 AM, February 16, 2019

Pickle contest crowns winners

Winners of 19th Pran National Pickle Competition 2018 were awarded in a ceremony at Bangabandhu International Conference Center yesterday.

First prize winner Nowrin Ahsan received Tk 2 lakh, and her pickle was named the “Pickle of the year”.

Besides, 12 women in four categories -- sweet, sour, hot and mixed -- won awards while another 35 were given honorable mentions. Education Minister Dr Dipu Moni handed over the awards while Ahsan Khan Chowdhury, CEO and chairman of Pran-RFL Group, and Uzma Chowdhury, director of the group; among others, were present at the award ceremony.

Stay updated on the go with The Daily Star Android & iOS News App. Click here to download it for your device.

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 22222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2225

Leave your comments

Top News

Top News