T20I Tri-nation Series Final 2019: Bangladesh vs Afghanistan Live
05:54 PM, September 24, 2019 / LAST MODIFIED: 10:42 PM, September 24, 2019

T20I Tri-nation Series Final: Bangladesh vs Afghanistan

Bangladesh, Afghanistan declared joint champs

Both Bangladesh and Afghanistan have been declared joint champions of the T20I tri-series after the final of the tournament was washed out due to rain without a ball being bowled at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur today.

The match was finally called off at 9:05 pm by the match officials. As a result, as per the rules for the tournament, the two teams will be sharing the trophy as there are no reserve day allocated for any of the matches in the tournament.  

For all latest news, follow The Daily Star's Google News channel.

This is the first time Bangladesh became champions of a  multi-team tournament in Mirpur after losing all the three previous finals.


6:00 pm- Ban v Afg: Toss delayed due to rain

The toss of the final between Bangladesh and Afghanistan in the ongoing T20I tri-nation series has been delayed due to rain at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur today.

The cut-off time for the match is at 9:40 pm and in the event of No Result in the final match, both the teams will be announced as joint champions as no reserve day has been allocated for any of the matches in the tournament.



Stay updated on the go with The Daily Star Android & iOS News App. Click here to download it for your device.

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 22222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2225

Leave your comments

Top News

Top News