Pirojpur, Bandarban champs decided | The Daily Star
12:00 AM, February 13, 2019 / LAST MODIFIED: 12:00 AM, February 13, 2019

Pirojpur, Bandarban champs decided

Pirojpur Government High School registered a 120-run win against Town High School to become champions of Pirojpur district in the Prime Bank Young Tigers National School Cricket Tournament yesterday.

Meanwhile, Bandarban Technical School and College rode on an unbeaten 80 from Ashraful Shohan to defeat Bandarban Government High School by five wickets and become champions of Bandarban district.

Sent in to bat, Pirojpur started brilliantly with opener Mirajul Islam adding 62. However, a batting collapse saw the side all out on 203 in 49.1 overs. In reply Town High were bundled out for a paltry 83 in 35.2 overs.

In the day's other game, Bandarban Technical chased down the 201-run target set by Bandarban Govt. High with five wickets to spare.

Stay updated on the go with The Daily Star Android & iOS News App. Click here to download it for your device.

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 22222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2225

Leave your comments

Top News

Top News