Tigers decide to bowl | The Daily Star
08:18 AM, January 06, 2017 / LAST MODIFIED: 09:37 AM, January 06, 2017

Bangladesh tour of New Zealand, 2nd T20I

Tigers decide to bowl

Bangladesh captain Mashrafe Bin Mortaza won the toss and decided to bowl in their second T20 international at the Bay Oval in Mount Maunganui today.

Bangladesh have decided to field the same side that played the opening T20I at the Mclean Park in Napier on January 3. New Zealand however made three changes.

Bangladesh lost the opening game by six wickets. They desperately need a victory to stay alive in the three-match series after their 3-0 whitewash at the hands of the Black Caps in the ODI series.

Although cloud was hanging over the Bay Oval, it is very unlikely of any rain interruption today.

Bangladesh Team: Mashrafe Bin Mortaza (captain), Tamim Iqbal, Imrul kayes, Sabbir Rahman, Soumya Sarkar, Mahmudullah Riyad, Mosaddek Hossain, Nurul Hasan, Rubel Hossain and Mustafizur Rahman.

Stay updated on the go with The Daily Star Android & iOS News App. Click here to download it for your device.

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 22222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2225

Leave your comments

Top News

Top News