Springsteen plots new box set | The Daily Star
12:00 AM, April 01, 2018 / LAST MODIFIED: 12:00 AM, April 01, 2018

Springsteen plots new box set

Bruce Springsteen will reissue re-mastered versions of five albums as a new box set, “The Album Collection, Vol. 2, 1987 – 1996” which will release May 18.

The collection includes four studio albums – “Tunnel of Love”, “Human Touch”, “Lucky Town” and “The Ghost of Tom Joad” – plus Springsteen's 1993 MTV Plugged concert special. It also boasts a special 12-inch of Springsteen's 1988 live EP, “Chimes of Freedom”, and the first-ever vinyl release of his 1996 EP “Blood Brothers”.

For all latest news, follow The Daily Star's Google News channel.

Springsteen's longtime engineer Bob Ludwig has helmed the re-mastering, transferring the audio from the original analogue master tapes.

The records in “The Album Collection, Vol. 2” will arrive in recreations of their original packaging. The set will also come with a 60-page book packed with rare photos, memorabilia and press clippings from the era.

In 2014, Springsteen released the first volume of “The Album Collection”, which featured re-mastered versions of his first seven studio albums.


Source: Rolling Stone

Stay updated on the go with The Daily Star Android & iOS News App. Click here to download it for your device.

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 22222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2225

Leave your comments

Top News

Top News