8 educational institutions get new BRTC buses | The Daily Star
12:55 PM, November 24, 2019 / LAST MODIFIED: 02:18 PM, November 24, 2019

9 buses given to eight educational institutions

Road Transport and Bridges Minister Obaidul Quader this morning handed over nine new buses to eight educational institutions as promised by the prime minister.

A ceremony was held in this regard at Bangladesh Road Transport Corporation (BRTC) depot in Kamalapur in Dhaka.

The eight educational institutions are: Government Titumir College; Eden Women College, Azimpur; and Shamsul Haque Khan School and College, in Dhaka; Kumudini Government College and Mawlana Bhashani Science and Technology University ( MBSTU) in Tangail; Khulna Government Women's College, Khulna; Bandarban Government College and Bandarban Government Women's College in Bandarban.

MBSTU of Tangail got two buses.


Stay updated on the go with The Daily Star Android & iOS News App. Click here to download it for your device.

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 22222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2225

Leave your comments

Top News

Top News