It might not have had much of a bearing on the result of the match, but the third umpire might have looked at the wrong replay when the on-field officials turned to him to check on a no-ball during the match between Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore on Tuesday.
Jasprit Bumrah is no stranger to bowling no-balls - his costliest one coming in last year's Champions Trophy final - but he got away without scrutiny when he dismissed Umesh Yadav. The on-field umpire immediately asked to see if he had overstepped. The replay shown, though, has Umesh at the non-striker's end, and the heel of Bumrah's front foot lands well inside the crease. The commentators were surprised that it was even checked.
It went unnoticed that Umesh was in the picture at the non-striker's end until Twitter user @ronak_169 brought it to ESPNcricinfo's notice. While this was not significant to the result - Royal Challengers were 137 for 7, chasing 214, with only 13 balls left - it once again raises the possibility of this human error in more critical stages of the match. Sachin Tendulkar, in the 2011 IPL, and MS Dhoni on a tour of West Indies, suffered similar fates.